#RaceTo2021Polls: Timuzigu, three others nominated for Kajara MP seat


NTUNGAMO – The incumbent Kajara county MP Timuzigu Michael (NRM) and three other candidates were last week successfully nominated for the 2021 race to 11th Parliament.

Baine Robert the Ntungamo district Electoral Commission Returning Officer said the four candidates had all the requirements and were dully nominated.

Timuzigu who seeks second term was proposed by Dr. Byoruganda Markarius and seconded by Ahebwe Levi Kamugisha as Sajja Alexander signed as his official agent.

The Alliance for National Transformation (ANT) candidate, Naboth Baryahabwe was proposed by Nuuru Mushana and seconded by Eric Ampurire as Moses Tukwasibwe signed as his official agent.

In the race also is FDC’s Kutesa Alex who was proposed by Ahimbisibwe Nazarius and seconded by Victor Mucunguzi as Mugabe Edwin the ntungamo district FDC Gen. Secretary signed as his official agent.

Another candidate is Eliakim Atumanya-Kapson Son of Rev. Can. Charles Kapson a retired priest at South Ankole Diocese. This was proposed by Mwesigye John Patrick and seconded by Ndyahabwe James.

After being nominated, MP Timuzigu one of the NRM hero MPs who voted against the lifting of presidential age limit told the Press conference that his people still have trust in him and ready to continue serving them effectively for the next five years.

As an MP, he said he is going to keep performing well his duties as stipulated in the construction, he thanked the people of Kajara for trusting and elected him the NRM flag bearer.

ANT’s Baryahabwe said this time it’s ANT party to send an MP to the 11th Parliament, he asked the Kajaranians to taste and send Baryahabwe to Parliament for a better change.

Kapson said as a son of the clergy and lawyer by profession he will fight corruption to zero once he becomes an MP in the next August house.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.


You may like

Hot Videos
In the news
Load More